Time..

Time..

So, I haven’t written for a while.. I’ve been mindful of this for a while now.

Time… Always chasing time. Work, friends, commitments, family. They all need time. It leaves little for writing and trying to get the words down that I want to share.
On many occasions I’ve tried to force my hand when I’ve had the odd hour but despite having been out loads – as per usual! I can only write from the heart so the words don’t flow… I’m a human being not a machine.

Ironically now I have too much time as I’m in bed with chronic back pain and full of painkillers..excuse any disjointed writing or rubbish grammar! I’d laugh if it didn’t hurt so much..

3 nights ago I was on top of a mountain, now I’m in a haze of opiates..

So, I’ve been out loads in recent months and I’ve put together a selection of pictures to capture the essence of bivvying and why I do what I do.
The winter is on its way which brings its challenges. Cold extremities, dying batteries, snow inside the sleeping bag! I can’t wait. The skies are filling up with stars as the nights get darker. Bliss. Lets hope this latest back trauma passes and I can get back out soon. There is a proper blog to follow shortly.

Last but not least I’d like to mention Denise Revell who succumbed to cancer earlier this month.Some of you will know her from the various camping FB sites. Whilst she loved camping she also had a love for the underground world – I was sad to have only got one underground trip with her before she passed. We had planned another but time ran out. RIP Lady.

Remember to make time for friends and family…you never know when time will run out..

Wetherlam in the snow.
Wetherlam in the snow.
Sunset from High Pike.
Sunset from High Pike.
Wetherlam through the clouds.
Wetherlam through the clouds.
Stunning sky from Ligmoor.
Stunning sky from Ligmoor.
Sunset from Ill Bell.
Sunset from Ill Bell.
Angry skies over Scafells.
Angry skies over Scafells.
Cold morning on Wetherlam.
Cold morning on Wetherlam.

2 thoughts on “Time..

  1. I was beginning to wonder if you were ok as you’d not blogged for ages. Sorry to read about you being laid up with your back, best wishes for a quick recovery. Condolences about the loss of your friend too.

    As always, nice blogs and pics.

    Like

Leave a Reply

